DTM races

Finals Hockenheim

Race 10: Finals Hockenheim (D) 20/10/2013

The track with its long straights cutting through the forest by Hockenheim was earlier a genuine high-speed track. Since the track was modified ten years ago it has become more varied with its different types of corners and considerably more challenging for the drivers. This can be seen from the lap times. “Earlier we measured the gaps in half-seconds. Today we have reduced these to tenths of seconds. With the new car generation we will probably have to look in the hundredths of a second area for differences,” prophesizes the two-time DTM Champion Mattias Ekström.

Circuit length: : 4.574 km
Distance: 42 laps
Lap record: Paul Di Resta, Mercedes Benz (2008, 1m 33.576s)
Pole 2012: Augusto Farfus, BMW (1m 32.717s)
Winner 2012: Bruno Spengler, BMW
Fastest race lap 2012: Gary Paffett, Mercedes Benz (1m 35.402s, 174.926 km/h)
Internet: www.hockenheimring.de