DTM races


Race 7: Nürburgring (D) 18/08/2013

Whoever mentions the Nürburgring almost certainly thinks immediately of the famous Nordschleife, the traditional German race track built in the 1920s. The DTM, however, runs on the short ‘sprint’ version of the Grand Prix circuit opened in 1984. Improved view over the circuit, modern infrastructure and also more race action due to the shorter lap times are the advantages for motorsport fans. Audi DTM driver Adrien Tambay in particular is looking forward to the race. “I like this circuit a lot. In 2007 I finished on the podium for the first time in a single-seater series for young talent that supported the Formula 1 race here.“

Circuit length: 3.629 km
Distance: 49 laps
Lap record: Bruno Spengler, Mercedes Benz (2010, 1m 24.372s)
Pole 2012: Bruno Spengler, BMW (1m 24.284s)
Winner 2012: Bruno Spengler, BMW
Fastest race lap 2012: Bruno Spengler, BMW (1m 25.185s, 153.365 km/h)
Internet: www.nuerburgring.de