DTM races


Race 7: Oschersleben (D) 15/09/2013

Germany’s most northern permanent race track also has its own character. It winds like a stream through a basin created by the extra high built spectator areas. At many points this allows a great view across much of the track. However, the extremely tight track makes overtaking difficult for the drivers. “The best opportunity is into Turn 1, otherwise you only have a chance if the man in front makes a mistake,” describes Timo Scheider the conditions. Nevertheless, the two-time DTM Champion has very fond memories of the race track. “I celebrated my first DTM win here in 2008.”

Circuit length: 3.696 km
Distance: 51 laps
Lap record: Roberto Merhi, Mercedes (2012, 1m 22.752s)
Pole 2012: Bruno Spengler, BMW (1m 24.284s)
Winner 2012: Bruno Spengler, BMW
Fastest race lap 2012: Roberto Merhi, Mercedes (2012, 1m 22.752s, 160.789 km/h )
Internet: www.motorsportarena.com